Advertisement

Primary tabs

Unanswered forum topics

Topic Forum
Normal topic FISHERMANS BEND | 365-391 Plummer Street | 18L | 76m | Residential
by Mark Baljak on Mon, 11/12/2017 - 06:22
Projects & Construction
Normal topic Progressive Melbourne
by Peter Maltezos on Sat, 18/11/2017 - 10:04
Melbourne News & Issues
Normal topic Melbourne in the lead
by Peter Maltezos on Sat, 21/10/2017 - 15:32
Melbourne News & Issues
Normal topic FISHERMANS BEND | 112 Salmon Street | Multi-tower | Residential
by Mark Baljak on Fri, 04/08/2017 - 12:44
Projects & Construction
Normal topic Should Melbourne have its own foreign policies?
by Peter Maltezos on Wed, 28/06/2017 - 07:30
News, Sport & Weather
Normal topic Creating a mini Melbourne
by Peter Maltezos on Sat, 03/06/2017 - 07:12
Melbourne News & Issues
Normal topic FISHERMANS BEND | 253-273 Normanby Road | 40L | 110m | Mixed Use
by Mark Baljak on Sat, 29/04/2017 - 06:38
Projects & Construction
Normal topic Giant U-Shaped Skyscraper for New York
by Peter Maltezos on Wed, 29/03/2017 - 18:49
Projects, Construction, Design & Infrastructure
Normal topic SOUTHBANK | 158 City Road | 68L | 216m | Residential
by Mark Baljak on Thu, 09/03/2017 - 17:40
Projects & Construction
Normal topic Portuguese version of Melbourne
by Peter Maltezos on Sun, 05/02/2017 - 20:53
Melbourne News & Issues
Normal topic Plans for a 5-km-high skyscraper
by Peter Maltezos on Mon, 16/01/2017 - 18:28
Projects, Construction, Design & Infrastructure
Normal topic Plans for Melbourne Eye Wasteland?
by John on Thu, 22/12/2016 - 20:44
Melbourne News & Issues
Normal topic The Parramatta CBD Development Map
by Dean on Wed, 21/12/2016 - 15:01
Projects, Construction, Design & Infrastructure
Normal topic Kings Domain Construction on Dorcas Street
by Raul Sobon on Fri, 11/11/2016 - 14:17
City Photos, Videos, Architecture & Urban Planning
Normal topic Melbourne Fringe Festival Sky Light Laser Show
by Peter Maltezos on Sun, 18/09/2016 - 16:12
Melbourne News & Issues
Normal topic Regent Square - City Road, Southbank
by Mark Donnelly on Sun, 26/06/2016 - 17:45
Archived Projects
Normal topic Glow in the dark cement
by Peter Maltezos on Wed, 18/05/2016 - 22:23
Projects, Construction, Design & Infrastructure
Normal topic The Hub prefab apartment
by Peter Maltezos on Thu, 31/03/2016 - 18:59
Projects, Construction, Design & Infrastructure
Normal topic Window that extends into a balcony
by Peter Maltezos on Mon, 07/03/2016 - 21:04
Projects, Construction, Design & Infrastructure
Normal topic Chinese gov says no to weird architecture
by Peter Maltezos on Mon, 29/02/2016 - 08:29
Projects, Construction, Design & Infrastructure

Pages

Development & Planning

Wednesday, December 13, 2017 - 12:00
The swirl of development activity in Footscray has found another gear as new projects are submitted for approval, or are on the verge of beginning construction. Two separate planning applications have been advertised by Maribyrnong City Council; their subsequent addition to the Urban Melbourne Project Database has seen the overall number of apartment developments within Footscray in development swell to 40.

Policy, Culture & Opinion

Monday, November 20, 2017 - 12:00
The marriage of old and new can be a difficult process, particularly when the existing structure has intrinsic heritage value. In previous times Fitzroy's 237 Napier Street served as the home of furniture manufacturer C.F. Rojo and Sons. Taking root during 1887, Christobel Rojo oversaw operations though over time the site would become home to furniture manufacturer Thonet.

Advertisement

Visual Melbourne

Friday, August 25, 2017 - 07:00
The former site of John Batman's home, Batman's Hill is entering the final stages of its redevelopment. Collins Square's final tower has begun its skyward ascent, as has Lendlease's Melbourne Quarter Commercial and Residential precinct already. Melbourne Quarter's first stage is at construction and involves a new 12-storey home for consultancy firm Arup along with a skypark.

Transport & Design

Friday, December 15, 2017 - 11:00
Infrastructure Victoria unveiled a new round of research into its larger programme of work dealing with managing transport demand. The authority contracted Arup and KPMG to produce the Melbourne Activity Based Model (MABM) and while it is new, it is considered fit for purpose in the strategic context.

Sustainability & Environment

Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - 12:00
Cbus Property's office development for Medibank at 720 Bourke Street in Docklands recently became the first Australian existing property to receive a WELL Certification, Gold Shell and Core rating. The WELL rating goes beyond sustainable building features with a greater focus on the health and well-being of a building's occupants.